Pages

Thursday, 26 October 2017

Blogtour: Review: No One Ever Has Sex On Christmas Day by Tracy Bloom

My first Christmas book of the year- and it couldn’t have been a better start to the festive reading season. No One Ever Has Sex On Christmas Day tracks the lead up to Christmas for a gloriously nutty array of characters – moving from the everyday at the beginning of the novel to super-festive-feel-good-vibes at the end.

Tracy Bloom effortlessly weaves the characters from her previous two books into this emotionally explosive, chaotic and hilarious Christmas romp. This seems like a good place to say that the book works beautifully as a stand-alone as I haven’t had the pleasure of reading the first two books in the series- and I was able to follow the plot, fall in love (love-hate that is!) with the characters and not feel like I’d missed anything.

Far from being a sugary-sweet offering, No One Ever Has Sex On Christmas Day is very real, with flawed and memorable characters working through some serious issues (and hormones). It’s funny, pithy and the characters are well rounded and certainly show the more challenging sides to their personalities.

I thoroughly enjoyed the story, and absolutely fell in love with the ending- which is just about perfect. I couldn’t have started my Christmas reading with a better book.

The Blurb:

A dream family Christmas or a total nightmare? Katy and Ben are about to find out...

Katy’s been stuck in the office away from her family so she wants it all: snow (fake or real), the Michael BublĂ© Christmas album, whatever it takes. 

There’s only one thing missing as far as her husband Ben is concerned: another baby to complete their family. But Katy isn’t so sure she's ready yet…

Ben may be playing the role of Master Elf in the pre-school nativity but he is struggling to master his own family life. With romantically-challenged friends, an ex who refuses to go away and Katy's mum's 64-year-old toy boy thrown into the mix, Christmas looks like it could be going off the rails… Never mind family planning, can Katy and Ben even plan to make it to the end of Christmas Day? 

From the no. 1 bestselling author of No-one Ever Has Sex on a Tuesday, this book will make you cry with laughter, and then book your flights abroad for the festive season. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Milly Johnson


Grab Your Copy Here:

Kindle:                             Paperback:
      

About The Author:

Tracy started writing when her cruel, heartless husband ripped her away from her dream job shopping for rollercoasters for the UK's leading theme parks, to live in America with a brand new baby and no mates. In a cunning plan to avoid domestic duties and people who didn't understand her Derbyshire accent, she wrote her romantic comedy, NO-ONE EVER HAS SEX ON A TUESDAY. This debut novel went on to be successfully published internationally and became a #1 Best Seller.

Back in the UK she has continued her writing career and has just launched her sixth book.

Author Social Media Links:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/tracybloomwrites
Twitter: www.twitter.com/TracyBBloom
Website: www.tracybloom.com


No comments:

Post a Comment